Enbridge pipeline hearings kick off tonight

THE ENBRIDGE Pipeline hearings for people to give oral statements to the review panel kick off here tonight at Kitsumkalum Community Hall.

  • May. 7, 2012 3:00 p.m.

THE ENBRIDGE Pipeline hearings for people to give their oral statements to the review panel kick off tonight at 7 p.m. at the Kitsumkalum Community Hall.

The list of 60 local speakers was released today with Robin Austin being the first person to speak tomorrow, Tuesday May 8.

Speakers have 10 minutes to do their oral presentations at the hearings by a federal panel into the $5.5 billion plan to build a 1,100 kilometre oil-carrying pipeline from Alberta to a marine export terminal at Kitimat.

Speakers are scheduled at 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. tonight then all day May 8 and 9 from 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., breaking for lunch at noon for one hour.

Names on the list for tonight include Ken Beddie, Patrick Butler, Christopher Gee, Inke Giannelia, Aaron J. GreyCloud, Anne Hill, Greer Kaiser, Jupiter MacDonald, Roderick Bruce Meredith and Terry Walker.

Tuesday morning’s list includes Robin Austin, Matthew Beedle, Frances Birdsell, Rob Brown, Amanita Coosemans, Jim Culp, Ian Gordon, Bessie Haizimsqu, John How, John Jensen, Mikael Jensen, Brian Kean, Amy Klepetar, Lori Merrill, Andrena Moore, Dustin Quezada, Laszlo Ratkai, Sheree Ronasen, Roberta (Boby) Wagner and Allen Wooten.

Tuesday afternoon’s list includes Judith Chrysler, Richard Clair, Mark Collins, Jezz Crosby, Francoise Godet, Paul Hanna, John Krisinger, Alexander Lautensach, Alan Lehmann, Larisa Tarwick, Jane Treweeke and Brenda V. Wesley.

Wednesday morning’s list includes Randall Rodger, Robert Hart, Andre Jean Carrel, Donald J. Bruce, Betty Geier, Paul Geier, Nada Last, Troy Peters, Cheri Reidy, Shelkina Smart and Colette Stewart.

And that afternoon’s speakers are David Duddy, Walter R. Fricke, Malcolm Graham, Sam Harling, Noel Reidy, Mia Reimers and Amy Spencer.