Incumbents returned to Terrace city council

Unofficial results for council race have now been reported

UNOFFICIAL results from the Terrace 2014 municipal election indicate that the four Terrace city councillors who were running again will be back in their seats.

Based on those results, incumbents Lynne Christiansen, Brian Downie, James Cordeiro and Stacey Tyers have been returned.

And they’ve been joined by two new faces, Michael Prevost and Sean Bujtas.

Christiansen placed first among all candidates.

Two new faces were guaranteed in any event on council after Marylin Davies resigned because she moved away and Bruce Bidgood chose instead to make a run for mayor, which proved to be unsuccessful.